What is the difference between drip content and full access?

On this page, we will explain in detail the difference between drip and total access types.

What you'll need:

There are two ways to give access to your courses, you can register students to your courses by giving them full access or drip content.
  1. Full access: This means that your clients will have access to all the lectures of your different modules instantly. Even if you have set a delay between lectures, this delay will not be applied.
  2. Drip content: This means that your clients will access your lectures progressively, according to the delay you have defined.

Here is an example of course and lecture delay configuration:

We are going to set up a course with access to a new lecture per day.
By adding a lecture, you will be able to set the delay after the previous lecture (number 1 in the image).

When creating the first module, we set a delay of 0 days to its first lecture.
This way, the client will immediately have access to the first lecture as soon as they register for the course.
Finally, we will choose a delay of "1 day" for all the following lectures.
So every day the client will unlock a new lecture.

It's very important to know that when you choose to grant access to your course in drip access to your students, you cannot set an expiration delay for your course, it will only work in case the access type is full.

To learn more, I invite you to read the article "How to sell an online course" by clicking here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.